GJA 75th Anniversary: Godwin Avenorgbor Chairs 11-Member Planning Committee

2 Min Read

THE National Executive of the Ghana Journalists Association (GJA) has set up an 11-member committee to plan activities for the 75th anniversary of the Association this year.

The 75th Anniversary Planning Committee is chaired by Godwin Avenorgbor, a former Director of Radio at the Ghana Broadcasting Corporation (GBC).

Other members of the committee are Marian Kyei, media consultant and private legal practitioner; Kobby Asmah, member of the National Media Commission and former Editor of Graphic; Peter Agbeko, former Head of Public Affairs, Ghana Standards Authority; Ellen Avorgbedor, former Central Regional Director of the GBC, and Maxwell Kudekor, Eastern Regional Chairman of the GJA.

The rest are Boahene Asamoah, Editor of Graphic Business; Zambaga Rufai, former Western Regional Secretary of the GJA; Alice Tettey, Central Regional Manager of the Ghana News Agency and former Central Regional Chairperson of the GJA; Dr Etse Sikanku, lecturer at the University of Media, Arts and Communication, and Mathias Tibu, former Vice President of the GJA.

The Anniversary Planning Committee will be inaugurated on Friday, February 23, 2024, at the Ghana International Press Centre in Accra, at 11am prompt.

The committee is expected to plan activities for the 75th anniversary across the country, beginning from March to the climax in September at this year’s GJA Media Awards.

These activities will include a major event on August 15, which will mark the 75th birthday of the GJA.

Meanwhile, the National Executive of the GJA wishes to invite Corporate Ghana and individuals to lend financial support to the activities of the 75th anniversary across the country.

Share this Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *