Akufo-Addo appoints 3 new Supreme Court Justices

1 Min Read

 President Akufo-Addo has nominated three Court of Appeal Justices to the Supreme Court.

The three if approved by parliament would replace three justices of the Apex Court who are due for retirement.

The First Deputy Speaker of Parliament, Joseph Osei-Owusu, has referred the nominees to the Appointments Committee of the House for consideration.

The nominees are Anthony Kwofie, Yaw Asare Darko and Adjei Frimpong.

 Prior to their nomination, President Akufo-Addo made four new appointments in July 2022.

The nominees were Justice Barbara Frances Ackah-Yensu, Justice George Kingsley Koomson, and Justice Samuel Kwame Adibu Asiedu.

Share this Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *